Apr 19
HomeLoginBrowseNewsTV SchedulePreferenceHelp

Fate/Stay Night (2006)

Shirou Emiya lost his parents in a fire when he was young and was later adopted by a sorceror by the name of Kiritsugu Emiya. Although he was full of admiration for his adopted father and yearns to become an ally of justice, Shirou has limited powers and was unable to become a strong sorceror like his father. That is until one fateful day, he was drawn into the Holy Grail War and had to summon a female "Servant" known as Saber in order to protect himself. It turns out that the Holy Grail War involves a series of battles among powerful sorcerors to fight for the possession of a relic that will grant one's wishes, the Holy Grail. There are altogether seven "Masters" who can summon their respective "Servants" from different classes known as Saber, Archer, Rider, Berserker, Lancer, Caster and Assasin. These "Servants" have to hide their names in order not to reveal their weaknesses to the enemies. The story revolves around Shirou and his entanglement in the Holy Grail War.

Average Rating
Your Rating

951 out of 91,512 series
8.4 out of 10 stars
631 votes

Also Known As :
* フェイト/ステイナイト (Alternative Language)
Status : Ended Edit Status
Running Time : 30 minutes
Premiered : January 06, 2006
Date Ended : June 16, 2006
Number of Episodes : 24
Season Count : [Edit Season Count]
Language : Japanese
TV Station : TV Tokyo
Country : Japan
Picture Format : [Edit Picture Format]
Audio Format : [Edit Audio Format]
Camera Setup : [Edit Camera Setup]
Genre : Adventure, Animation, Drama, Fantasy, Romance, Action

Tags : , , , ,